The Stranger in the Woods: The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own. 

New York Times bestseller

In 1986, a shy and intelligent twenty-year-old named Christopher Knight left his home in Massachusetts, drove to Maine, and disappeared into the forest. He would not have a…

The Stranger In The Woods

ISBN 10 : 9781101875698
ISBN 13 : 1101875690

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this..

The Stranger In The Woods

ISBN 10 : 9781471151996
ISBN 13 : 1471151999

In 1986, twenty-year-old Christopher Knight left his home in Massachusetts, drove to Maine, and disappeared into the woods. He would not speak to another human being until three de..

The Stranger In The Woods

ISBN 10 : 9781101875681
ISBN 13 : 1101875682

"For readers of Jon Krakauer and The Lost City of Z, a remarkable tale of survival and solitude--the true story of a man who lived alone in a tent in the Maine woods, never talking..

True Story Murder Memoir Mea Culpa

ISBN 10 : 9780061840982
ISBN 13 : 006184098X

In the haunting tradition of Joe McGinniss's Fatal Vision and Mikal Gilmore's Shot in the Heart, True Story: Murder, Memoir, Mea Culpa weaves a spellbinding tale of murder, love, a..

Stranger In The Woods

ISBN 10 : UOM:49015002571751
ISBN 13 :

Forest animals, awakened by the birds' warning that there is a stranger in the woods, set out to discover if there is danger and find, instead, a wonderful surprise...

Ayesha S Gift

ISBN 10 : 9781471149788
ISBN 13 : 1471149781

**FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE BESTSELLING PHILOMENA, MADE INTO THE AWARD-WINNING FILM STARRING STEVEN COOGAN AND JUDI DENCH** Ayesha's Gift is the true story of a young woman, born in P..

The Hermit

ISBN 10 : 9781780748900
ISBN 13 : 1780748906

WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARD – previous winners include Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbø, Karin Fossum, Stieg Larsson and Arnaldur Indridason WINNER OF THE DANISH DEBUTANT AWARD WINNE..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *